1. Welcome to kiwibox

    We're happy that you are part of our community. Please take a few minutes discover how kiwibox works.

    You want to explore kiwibox on your own? No problem. You can easily restart the tour at any time by using the sidebar if you change your mind.

  2. Logo

    A click on the kiwibox Logo brings you back to the startpage. Besides a menue with a lot of useful links opens if you mouse over.

  3. Notifications

    You may find all of your news, friendship requests and messages up right in the navigation bar.

  4. Settings

    Just mouse over a post and the gearwheel will appear. Here you'll find all the settings for your news.

  5. Supermodul

    The supermodul summarizes various contents. Enjoy exploring!


Lunavision   , 26

from Kingsville

Hi, my name is Risa. I'm adopted because my biological mother was an alcoholic and a drug addict. I was a failure to thrive child, but I'm here and I'm alive. I was 8 ounces 9 pounds when I was born-small like a "Barbie doll". That's how small I was! In preeschool, I threw up everytime because of the loud noises. I overcame this. My hospital name is Iesha. This name is Arabic and American meaning "alive, she who lives." My Mom says it's an African-American name. My name was changed to Risa because I couldn't say Iesha. Risa is a French name that means "thinker". I underwent therapy at Rainbow's Babies and Childrens Hospital in Cleveland, OH. One day I was rushed by helicopter to the ER because I had RVS. RVS is a lung disease that almost killed me. Le Luna helped me and now I'm here today. I was adopted at age 6 years old. I had therapy in the hospital for a while. Therapy dogs came and visited me when I felt bad. Later on in life I was diagnosed with ADHD, OCD, Asperger's Disorder, and high-level functioning autism because of what my biological mother did.

Part of one of my disorders is I don't make sense in my sentences. Instead, I put down what makes sense to me. I am not what you think-an autistic child who doesn't know anything or doesn't know how to do stuff or makes funny noises or rocks back and forth. I can function like a normal person can. I can learn horseback riding like a normal person can. I can do everything a normal person can do. I'm normal in my own unique way.

From researching the little I know about my biological family, and with the help of my dear best friend from our second local church, Ido know what my ethnicity is. My ethnicity is 90% Northern French, 10% Northern German, 10% Northern Irish (Tempo, Finistere, Isle of Man), 10% English (Pevensey, England), and 10% Scottish.

Favorite horse sport(s): Dressage; Classical Dressage; Haute École.

Favorite language(s): French; Spanish.

Favorite colors: Brown, Tan, Light Blue, Sky Blue, Navy Blue, Marroon.

Zodiac Sign: Gemini-Cancer Cusp

Celtic Zodiac Signs: Rowan-The Thinker; Ash-The Enchanter; Hazel-The Knower; Ivy-The Survivor and the Reed-The Inquisitor.

Egyptian Zodiac Signs: Anubis; Set (or Seth); Bastet.

Chinese Zodiac Signs: Sheep/Ram/Goat.

Japanese Zodiac Signs:  Water (90%)/Fire (10%).

Hindu Zodiac Sign: Revati (nakshatra).

I am reserved in nature (depends on what I'm reserved about at the time), imaginative, creative, cheerful, independent, very capable, extremely sensitive, fond of wealth, honor and publicity. I "go with the flow" sometimes (depending if it goes with my schedule(ing) or not). I have anger issues due to my biological family historical background. I can control my anger issues.